recent notebook pages

Some recent pages. Cutouts from magazines mostly. Apologies to anyone whose art I have tampered with. I can’t name you because I didn’t note who you are. Slack, I know, but I never have enough faith in myself to realise I may put them into the public arena one day.

Minotaur, notebook spread with collage, © Belinda Broughton
Minotaur, notebook spread with collage, © Belinda Broughton
Noodle Ned, notebook spread with collage, © Belinda Broughton
Noodle Ned, notebook spread with collage, © Belinda Broughton
Walking Man,  notebook spread with collage, © Belinda Broughton
Walking Man, notebook spread with collage, © Belinda Broughton
Frame, notebook spread with collage, © Belinda Broughton
Frame, notebook spread with collage, © Belinda Broughton
Hound Vacant, notebook spread with collage, © Belinda Broughton
Hound Vacant, notebook spread with collage, © Belinda Broughton
Hound Road, notebook spread with collage, © Belinda Broughton
Hound Road, notebook spread with collage, © Belinda Broughton
Hound E = Mc2, notebook spread with collage, © Belinda Broughton
Hound E = MC squared, notebook spread with collage, © Belinda Broughton

12 thoughts on “recent notebook pages

  1. I like your use of positive and negative shapes in collage. I especially enjoyed the surprise of the noodles with the paint strokes in the first one. Thanks for sharing notebook pages.:-)

      1. Wow. Thanks for the education. I’m culturally naive. These links tell a lot. I was enjoying your art as”free-standing” art and had no idea of the roots. every day I learn something new from you. Thanks. Alice

  2. These are excellent. I was thinking last night that I must start a new visual journal. These pages inspire me to get cracking and do it.

    1. Oh, it can be such lovely fun. These were mostly done when my daughter and I get together. We sit on the couch catching up after she has put her kids to bed and add to their mess of the day with little bits of paper.
      There are more up top my site under the page ‘my art’

      1. What a lovely thing to do with your daughter. This is an inspiration for me. One of my daughters is coming to live with me soon with her three children. Right now I’m setting up the house to accommodate them and wondering just what my new life will be like. What a great idea to journal the experience with my daughter. I’ll check out more of your work soon. Cheers – Suzanne

        1. complete chaos! at least for a while. if you are used to a bit of solitude, you need a place to retreat to, I’ve found. but mine only came for visits. a week or three.

        2. Argh – you just confirmed my worst fears. My daughter is returning from living overseas and will be with me for quite a while as she and the children find their feet. Getting my retreats set up will be main focus for the next few weeks – hopefully I can rent studio space away from the house. Thanks for your thoughts – you’ve really given me a focus now.

Leave a Reply

