25 thoughts on “chasing grasshoppers (haiga)

        1. Mums are good for a reaction. My mum was good with creepy-crawlies but once, while she was napping, I dressed up, put horse hair tail (black)on as a wig, powdered my face white, and startled her by speaking with an accent. she got such a shock it gave me a shock much laughter and I still think of it with a certain glee.

  1. While most do escape ….those few we catch keep us wanting more.
    That enjoyment when a none biting insects lands on our hands or arm.

    Once I actually made a grasshopper costume for one of my son. Not really that hard. just adding extra legs at the waist and antenna on a head band – and lots of green clothes 😉

Leave a Reply

