Abundant Art Show Day 2 (works-in-progress and sharing)

So! I’m doing the #abundantartshow. Day two is sharing some of your work-in-progress and sharing some of other people’s work too. On social media like Facebook and Instagram. I shared these two pics and a few others and I found some great pics by others also. It is very inspiring actually, looking at other people’s work. I found I am drawn to gestural abstract paintings for their luscious paint and marks, but also to paintings that seem allegorical but that have a rather minimal treatment with plain areas of colour. Perhaps that is where I’d like to take some of these collage works eventually. If you’re interested in looking at some of the work #abundantartshow • Instagram photos and videos (at the moment I’m on there in top posts!) and on Facebook: #abundantartshow and if you are interested in seeing what I shared, find them on my Facebook page (not profile): https://www.facebook.com/belindabroughtonpoet/ Have a gander; it’s fun.

Leave a Reply

